2015

2015.

It started at a Regression Session in London together with Geo, Ky and Callum. I would never have thought by then that this would be such a smashing year. Actually the best in my whole life.

This year has shown me what true friendship is like, what is important in life and what kind of person I am and have become. I spent the first half of the year in England. Studying English, working at Barista and living with my dear “family” over there. I have been roadtrippingthrew Surrey, drinking Guiness in Dublin, sunbathing in Spain, enjoying a Ed Sheeran concert at Wembley, passed my exams at college and crying my eyes out the last night at the pub. It is difficult to try to explain what my life over there was like. I simply cannot. You have to see it with your own eyes. But one thing I am certain of: They really are family. The Skuthe-Cook family, the Mateo’s, the Richardson’s, Barista and all my Haslemere friends. I love you. I really do. And I cannot thank you enough for taking so well care of me. Something inside of me is screaming for England, every day. It has somehow made me to the Sofia I am today. That summer almost three years ago changed my way of life. Maybe for the first time ever I did a decision all by myself. All alone, with no expectations really. I will live there one day, and that is not a dream it is a plan.

The other half of the year went by incredibly fast. I got in to University, started University and today I have passed all my exams so far. In august I happened to be put in this amazing class with people since then I have adored. When I come home after a long day at the library I am already looking forward to the following day. Because then I can see my friends again. We study, we laugh and just live life as you should. We are dancing until close, we cry in each other’s arms, we support each other through the tough times and I am just so happy I have these people in my life.

So what has 2016 to bring? Well, a year of hard work both within my program but also in the Student Union as Vice President is upon me. I am wishing for an exciting, loving and rewarding year with families and friends. I will work towards my dreams but mostly important, live life to the fullest every day.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Lots of love Sofia xxx

 
 

Kommentera här: